Meet Our Team

Committed to giving you the highest quality of service and individual attention you deserve

Jonathan Richardson

Attorney at Law/Owner

Jonathan was raised in Burlington, NC and attended UNC-Chapel Hill. He graduated from The University of Dayton School of Law in 2003 and worked for Taft, Taft and Haigler in Greenville and for Brock & Scott in Raleigh. Jonathan opened his first office in 2004 in Cary where he practices in the areas of Real Estate Law, Estate Planning and Personal Injury.

Jonathan cares about people and cherishes the relationships he has built with clients, agents and others in the community.  He is known for being warm and personable and always armed with a “Dad Joke” (You have been warned).  Jonathan is particularly adept at calmly navigating difficulties that may arise during a real estate transaction and enjoys making himself available to Real Estate Agents with legal questions.

In his free time, Jonathan is an avid songwriter and has had a number of his songs recorded by several different artists. He is a frequent visitor to Nashville where he works with writers and artists. He also enjoys rooting for the Carolina Panthers.

Jonathan Richardson

Attorney at Law

(919) 469-9904 ext: 1007

jonathan@jrlawteam.com

Education: University of Dayton, Juris Doctorate Degree

Professional Memberships: NC State Bar

Our Team

Kaitlin Foster, NCCP

Kaitlin Foster, NCCP

Title Department Supervisor

(919) 469-9904 Ext: 1002
title@jrlawteam.com
Paralegal Certification from UNC-CH; BA in Criminology
Certified Paralegal through NC State Bar

Debra Johnson

Debra Johnson

Pre-Closing Paralegal

(919) 469-9904 Ext: 1016
debra@jrlawteam.com

BJ Barratt

BJ Barratt

Legal Assistant

Beth Rochow

Beth Rochow

Closing Department Manager & Paralegal

(919) 469-9904 Ext: 1003
beth@jrlawteam.com

Lisa Davidson

Lisa Davidson

Legal Assistant

(919) 469-9904 Ext: 1001
lisa@jrlawteam.com

Greg Parlante

Greg Parlante

Operations Manager

(919) 469-9904 Ext: 1004
greg@jrlawteam.com

 

Brenden Gates

Post-Closing Paralegal

(919) 469-9904 Ext: 1003
Closings@jrlawteam.com

Matthew Ray

IT Manager

Why Choose Us

Honest, Expert Help

With over 15 years of trusted experience in NC Real Estate law, Personal injury and Estate Planning, we aim to give you the highest quality of legal representation. Whether we are aggressively fighting to get you the compensation you deserve in your personal injury case, ensuring your peace of mind during your estate planning or streamlining your transaction and celebrating with you at the closing table, we put your needs first and foremost.

Let's Work Together